Esoteric Secrets of Meditation and Magic


Volume 2: The Early Writings

By: Paul Foster Case



In 1924, Paul Foster Case expanded his First Year Course by developing two advanced lecture series which he entitled Section C: ‘Concentration’ and Section D: ‘Magic’. The lectures built upon the material in the ‘First Year Course’(which had become known at this time as Section A:‘The Life Power’ and Section B: ‘The Seven Steps to Spiritual Unfoldment’).

The Fraternity of the Hidden Light has recently published both of these lecture series as “Occult Fundamentals and Spiritual Unfoldment – Volume 1: The Early Writings.” This current volume provides the two additional lecture series that complete the original fundamental course structure of Paul Case. Section C, ‘Concentration’, expounds the esoteric secrets of Meditation. This section is a very advanced series of lessons that not only develops the essential skill of concentration but commences the student upon the‘Path of Return’ with a series of powerful “Qabalistic Meditations.”

These Meditations have a tendency to facilitate deep spiritual experience in those who are prepared and chose to participate. This lesson series indeed represents some of the most advanced material written by Paul Case. Section D, ‘Magic’, provides the esoteric secrets of Magic in a very rare exposition of the fundamental tenets of magical practice by one of the greatest occultists of the 20th century. Here again is material published by Paul Case that cannot be found in any of his later developed lesson series and provides insight into the “tools of the trade” practiced by Golden Dawn enthusiasts today.
by Paul Foster Case  (Author)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.